30 Days of Gaming – Day 5: Game character you feel you are most like (or wish you were)

Level 80 Gnome Warlock

The easy answer.

Okay, this is a tough one. In a lot of games, you’re filling the role of a character. So, the fact that you’re playing it kind of already says you want to be that character.

I’m not really like any video game characters, which is kind of the draw of them. I get to fulfill a role that I would otherwise not be able to fill. Plus, in most games, some terrible things happen to the characters. Why would I wish that on myself?

Really, the only answer I can think of is kind of a cop out. The character I’m most like is Zohar, my main character in World of Warcraft. While physically we’re pretty different, except for being relatively short, our personalities are exactly the same. Of course, the same goes for most players and their characters in World of Warcraft, unless they’re heavily involved on a role playing server.

Sure, it’s a lame answer, but it’s all I’ve got.

This entry was posted in Video games and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment